Supply

Supply

DAF stands for Delivered at the Border. This term is used in international trade, as delivered to the border, to describe who bears the risks and costs of transporting goods in international transactions. There are a variety of terms for various methods of transportation. Delivered to the border is most often used when using land transport, such as truck or train, to deliver the goods.

It is important to understand that its exact definition is very complicated and differs by country. It is advisable to contact an international trade lawyer before using a trade term.

DDC means delivery charges at destination.

CPT stands for carriage paid to. The seller delivers the goods to a carrier or other person designated by the seller, at a location mutually agreed upon between the buyer and the seller, and the seller pays the transport costs to transport the goods to the specified destination. The risk of damage or loss of the transported goods passes from the seller to the buyer as soon as the goods have been delivered to the carrier. The seller is only responsible for organizing the freight to the destination and not for ensuring the shipment of the goods during transport.

If using D / P as a means of payment, the exporter ships the goods and then hands over the documents (including the bill of lading needed to claim the goods at the foreign port) to their bank, which will forward them to a bank in the store of the buyer. country, as well as instructions on how to collect the money from the buyer. When the foreign bank receives the documents, they will contact the buyer and will not provide the documents to the buyer until the buyer pays. And the risk is mainly on the seller’s side

The supplier named CIF will pay “the cost of the product + the insurance costs + the transport costs (sea or air freight)”

FOB means free on board that the supplier will have to pay “cost of the product + internal delivery costs”, no insurance and transport costs higher than CIF.

Cost, Insurance and Freight (CIF) and Free on Board (FOB) are international shipping agreements used in the transport of goods between a buyer and a seller. The specific definitions are different for each country, but CIF and FOB have similar uses. They differ as to who takes responsibility for the goods during transit. Both contracts specify the origin and destination information that is used to determine where liability officially begins and ends.

In CIF agreements, insurance and other charges are borne by the seller, with the responsibility and costs associated with successful transit being paid by the seller until the goods are received by the buyer. The goods are not considered delivered until they are in the possession of the buyer.

FOB contracts release the seller from liability once the goods have been dispatched. Once the goods have passed the rail of the ship, they are considered delivered under the buyer’s control. When shipment to the buyer begins, then the buyer assumes all responsibility.

MOQ is the abbreviation for Minimum Order Quantity which refers to the minimum quantity that a supplier agrees to sell to their customer in a single order.

Some suppliers will list the MOQ of the product directly and some will not. It is kindly advised that you

The unit price is the unit price of the product. It is always determined by the quantity you purchased and set by your supplier.

ODM stands for Original Design Manufacturing, and OEM stands for Original Equipment Manufacturing.
An OEM company is responsible for designing and building a product to its own specifications and then selling the product to another company or company, which is responsible for its distribution. An ODM company or company is responsible for designing and building a product to the specifications of another company.

FOB stands for Free on Board or Freight on Board. FOB specifies which party (buyer or seller) pays the shipping and loading costs, and / or where responsibility for the goods transfers. The buyer assumes the risks, including payment of all costs of transport and insurance once delivered on board the vessel by the seller. It is used for sea or river transport.

Joint venture is a type of business partnership involving joint management and sharing of risks and rewards between companies sometimes based in different countries.

The metric ton, known as cargo ton or freight ton, is a measure of space, usually 40 cubic feet or one cubic meter.

ISO 9000 is a series of voluntary international quality standards.

What is ISO 9000? A Consular Invoice – A document required by some countries describing a shipment of goods and showing information such as the sender, recipient, and value of the shipment. Certified by a consular official, a consular invoice is used by customs officials across the country to verify the value, quantity and nature of the shipment.

Particular average (PA) means partial loss or damage to the goods.

Customs clearance work involves preparing and submitting the necessary documents to facilitate export or import into the country, representing the customer during customs examination, valuation, payment of duty and receipt of cargo after customs clearance with documents.

The customs clearance process

  1. The customs officer will review the documents relating to your shipment.
    Some of the documents involved in customs clearance are:
    Export documents:buyer’s purchase order, sales invoice, packing list, shipping invoice, bill of lading or air waybill, certificate of origin and any other specific documentation specified by the buyer, or as required by financial institutions or LC conditions or according to the regulations of the importing country.
    Import documents: voucherbuyer’s order, supplier’s sales invoice, bill of lading, bill of lading or air waybill, packing list, certificate of origin and any other specific documentation required by the buyer, financial institution or regulatory importing country.
  2. The customs officer will see if any taxes and duties apply to your shipment.
    This will depend on the type of goods, their value and the laws of the importing country. If it is determined that the value of the goods is greater than the tax threshold, the agent will check whether these taxes and duties have been paid.
  3. Customs will request payment of taxes and duties, if they have not been paid.
  4. Once it is confirmed that the unpaid taxes and duties have been paid, the shipment is released and continues to its final destination.

An import license is a certificate issued by countries with import controls that authorizes the importation of the items mentioned in the license and often authorizes and releases funds for payment for the import.

FAS is the abbreviation for Free Alongside Ship. The risk of shipping passes to the buyer, including payment of all freight and insurance costs, once the order has been delivered alongside the ship (realistically to a designated port terminal) by the supplier. The obligation for export customs clearance rests with the supplier.

At the beginning there are two parts that we should notice:
1. The collection bank
2. The importer

D / P means document against payment.
The collecting bank will forward the relevant documents and receipts to the importer until the importer makes their payment.
D / A means document against acceptance .
The collecting bank will forward the relevant documents and receipts to the importer as long as the importer agrees to make the payment by a certain date.

So the difference between the two is the promising date implying that the importer can pay at any time as they wish under D / A which also means that the collecting bank should be at greater risk. Most importantly, the importer is allowed to delay their payment.

Please understand that HEYDEPOT is only a platform for buyers and suppliers. For customs charges, please consult your supplier or the customs authorities directly.

Approvisionnement

Approvisionnement

DAF signifie Livré à la frontière. Ce terme est utilisé dans le commerce international, tel que livré à la frontière, décrire qui supporte les risques et les frais de transport de marchandises dans le cadre de transactions internationales. Il existe une variété de termes pour diverses méthodes de transport. Livré à la frontière est le plus souvent utilisé lors de l’utilisation du transport terrestre, tel que camion ou train, pour fournir les marchandises.

Il est important de comprendre que sa définition exacte est très compliquée et diffère selon les pays. Il est conseillé de contacter un avocat spécialisé en commerce international avant d’utiliser un terme commercial.

DDC signifie frais de livraison à destination.

CPT signifie port payé à. Le vendeur livre les marchandises à un transporteur ou à une autre personne désignée par le vendeur, à un endroit convenu d’un commun accord entre l’acheteur et le vendeur, et que le vendeur paie les frais de transport pour transporter les marchandises vers la destination spécifiée. Le risque d’endommagement ou de perte des marchandises transportées est transféré du vendeur à l’acheteur dès que les marchandises ont été livrées au transporteur. Le vendeur est uniquement responsable de l’organisation du fret jusqu’à la destination et non de l’assurance de l’expédition des marchandises lors de son transport.

Si vous utilisez D / P comme moyen de paiement, l’exportateur expédie les marchandises, puis remet les documents (y compris le connaissement nécessaire pour réclamer les marchandises au port étranger) à sa banque, qui les transmettra à une banque dans le magasin de l’acheteur. pays, ainsi que des instructions sur la façon de collecter l’argent auprès de l’acheteur. Lorsque la banque étrangère recevra les documents, elle contactera l’acheteur et ne fournira les documents à l’acheteur que lorsque l’acheteur paiera. Et le risque est principalement du côté du vendeur

Le fournisseur nommé CIF paiera “le coût du produit + les frais d’assurance + les frais de transport (fret maritime ou aérien)”

FOB signifie franco à bord que le fournisseur devra payer “coût du produit + frais de livraison intérieure”, absence d’assurance et frais de transport supérieur à CIF.

Coût, assurance et fret (CIF) et franco à bord (FOB) sont des accords d’expédition internationaux utilisés dans le transport de marchandises entre un acheteur et un vendeur. Les définitions spécifiques sont différentes pour chaque pays, mais CIF et FOB ont des utilisations similaires. Ils diffèrent quant à savoir qui assume la responsabilité des marchandises pendant le transit. Les deux contrats spécifient les informations d’origine et de destination qui sont utilisées pour déterminer où la responsabilité commence et prend fin officiellement.

Dans les accords CIF, les frais d’assurance et autres sont assumés par le vendeur, la responsabilité et les coûts associés au transit réussi étant payés par le vendeur jusqu’à la réception des marchandises par l’acheteur. Les marchandises ne sont pas considérées comme livrées tant qu’elles ne sont pas en la possession de l’acheteur.

Les contrats FOB dégagent le vendeur de sa responsabilité une fois les marchandises expédiées. Une fois que les marchandises ont franchi le rail du navire, elles sont considérées comme livrées sous le contrôle de l’acheteur. Lorsque l’expédition à l’acheteur commence, l’acheteur assume alors toute la responsabilité.

MOQ est l’abréviation de Minimum Order Quantity qui fait référence à la quantité minimale qu’un fournisseur accepte de vendre à son client en une seule commande.

Certains fournisseurs listeront directement le MOQ du produit et d’autres non. Il est gentiment conseillé que vous puissiez confirmer avec le fournisseur au sujet de MOQ avant de commander les produits.

Le prix unitaire est le prix unitaire du produit. Il est toujours déterminé par la quantité que vous avez achetée et définie par votre fournisseur.

ODM signifie Original Design Manufacturing, et OEM fait référence à Original Equipment Manufacturing.
Une entreprise OEM est responsable de la conception et de la construction d’un produit selon ses propres spécifications, puis de la vente du produit à une autre entreprise ou entreprise, qui est responsable de sa distribution. Une entreprise ou une entreprise ODM est responsable de la conception et de la construction d’un produit selon les spécifications d’une autre entreprise.

FOB signifie franco à bord ou fret à bord. FOB spécifie quelle partie (acheteur ou vendeur) paie les frais d’expédition et de chargement, et / ou où la responsabilité des marchandises est transférée. L’acheteur assume les risques, y compris le paiement de tous les frais de transport et d’assurance une fois livrés à bord du navire par le vendeur. Il est utilisé pour le transport maritime ou fluvial.

La coentreprise est un type de partenariat commercial impliquant une gestion conjointe et le partage des risques et des bénéfices entre des entreprises parfois basées dans différents pays.

La tonne de mesure, connue sous le nom de tonne de cargaison ou de tonne de fret, est une mesure d’espace, généralement en 40 pieds cubes ou un mètre cube.

ISO 9000 est une série de normes de qualité internationales volontaires.

Facture consulaire – Un document exigé par certains pays décrivant un envoi de marchandises et montrant des informations telles que l’expéditeur, le destinataire et la valeur de l’envoi. Certifiée par un fonctionnaire consulaire, une facture consulaire est utilisée par les agents des douanes du pays pour vérifier la valeur, la quantité et la nature de l’envoi.

La moyenne particulière (PA) signifie la perte partielle ou l’endommagement des marchandises.

Le travail de dédouanement implique la préparation et la soumission des documents nécessaires pour faciliter l’exportation ou les importations dans le pays, représentant le client lors de l’examen douanier, l’évaluation, le paiement des droits et la réception de la cargaison après le dédouanement avec les documents.

Le processus de dédouanement

  1. L’agent des douanes examinera les documents relatifs à votre envoi.
    Certains des documents impliqués dans le dédouanement sont:
    – Documents d’exportation:bon de commande de l’acheteur, facture de vente, liste de colisage, facture d’expédition, connaissement ou lettre de transport aérien, certificat d’origine et toute autre documentation spécifique spécifiée par l’acheteur, ou selon les exigences des institutions financières ou des conditions de LC ou selon les réglementations du pays importateur.
    – Documents d’importation: bon decommande de l’acheteur, facture de vente du fournisseur, connaissement, connaissement ou lettre de transport aérien, liste de colisage, certificat d’origine et toute autre documentation spécifique requise par l’acheteur, l’institution financière ou le pays importateur régulation.
  2. L’agent des douanes verra si des taxes et droits s’appliquent à votre envoi.
    Cela dépendra du type de marchandises, de leur valeur et des lois du pays importateur. S’il est déterminé que la valeur des marchandises est supérieure au seuil de taxe, l’agent vérifiera si ces taxes et droits ont été payés.
  3. Les douanes demanderont le paiement des taxes et droits, s’ils n’ont pas été payés.
  4. Une fois qu’il est confirmé que les taxes et droits impayés ont été payés, l’envoi est libéré et continue jusqu’à sa destination finale.

Une licence d’importation est un certificat délivré par des pays exerçant des contrôles à l’importation qui autorise l’importation des articles mentionnés dans la licence et autorise et libère souvent les fonds pour le paiement de l’importation.

FAS est l’abréviation de Free Alongside Ship. Le risque d’expédition est transféré à l’acheteur, y compris le paiement de tous les frais de transport et d’assurance, une fois la commande livrée le long du navire (de manière réaliste à un terminal portuaire désigné) par le fournisseur. L’obligation de dédouanement à l’exportation incombe au fournisseur.

Au début, il y a deux parties que nous devons remarquer:
1. La banque d’encaissement
2. L’importateur

D / P signifie document contre paiement.
La banque d’encaissement transmettra les documents et reçus pertinents à l’importateur jusqu’à ce que l’importateur effectue son paiement.
D / A signifie document contre acceptation .
La banque d’encaissement transmettra les documents et reçus pertinents à l’importateur pour autant que l’importateur s’engage à effectuer le paiement avant une certaine date.

Ainsi, la différence entre les deux est la date prometteuse, ce qui implique que l’importateur peut payer à tout moment comme il le souhaite sous D / A, ce qui signifie également que la banque d’encaissement devrait courir un plus grand risque. Plus important encore, l’importateur est autorisé à retarder son paiement.

Veuillez comprendre qu’HEYDEPOT n’est qu’une plate-forme pour les acheteurs et les fournisseurs. Pour les frais de douane, veuillez consulter votre fournisseur ou les autorités douanières directement.